Photo Courtesy of mysojournerphtography.com

This website is designed to keep the community updated and engaged with the development of the Dissolution Plan for the Village of South Nyack.

Village of South Nyack Board of Trustees:
Bonnie Christian, Mayor
Catherine McCue, Deputy Mayor / Trustee
Michael Lockett, Trustee
Michael Hogan, Trustee
Jeffrey Hirsch, Trustee

Town of Orangetown Town Board 
Teresa M. Kenny, Supervisor
Jerry Bottari, Town Board Member
Thomas Diviny, Town Board Member
Denis Troy, Town Board Member
Paul Valentine, Town Board Member

Steering Committee:
Michael Hogan, Village Trustee
Michael Lockett, Village Trustee
Teresa Kenny, Town Supervisor
Denis Troy, Town Board Member
Vicki Schwaid, Citizen Representative

Robert Magrino, Town Attorney, Town of Orangetown
Jill Schwarz, Village Clerk, Village of South Nyack

CLICK HERE to view the following Subcommittees:

  • Police/Justice Court Subcommittee
  • Administration and Finance Subcommittee
  • Public Works Subcommittee
  • Land Use Planning and Zoning Subcommittee

On December 17, 2020, the electorate of the Village of South Nyack Village voted for dissolution 508 to 292. This initiated a process specified in Article 17-A of the New York State General Municipal Law, including the development of a formal Dissolution Plan.

This website will provide relevant documents, meeting updates, and additional information as it becomes available. Please check back often for updates.

Updated June 28, 2021